Teechip - Terrible support

I wrote on November 19th to Teechip after receiving two sweatshirts I ordered from them. "I am writing to you today to let you know that I received the above order

today of two sweatshirts. It was delayed for a long time but finally

arrived almost a month after ordering it. They look like good sweatshirts,

one hoodie and one regular without a hood. However, if you look at your

picture showing the imprint on the left you will notice something. It says

"Don't let the gray hair fool you." As you can see in the picture below from

your website. However if you look at the picture of my sweatshirts, you

will notice that they say "Don't let the Gray Hai fool you." Not just on

one but on BOTH sweatshirts you have it messed up. I paid $72 dollars for

these sweatshirts and would expect at that cost to have them spelled

correctly. What can be done about this?"

They wrote back to me saying "Thank you for contacting TeeChip. I can definitely help you with that. Your order is currently still printing. This is due to an unexpected volume of orders. Unfortunately, I am unable to give an estimated length of this delay. We will be acting swiftly to produce your product.

Once your order is shipped, you will receive an email notification with your order’s tracking information. If you follow the available link, you can check the mail carrier’s website for an estimated delivery date. In addition to this email, you are able to track your order by visiting www.teechip.com/track_order and entering in your order number."

I wrote back to them again (a gal named Contikki) saying that it wasn't a matter of me wanting to know where my sweatshirt is, I wanted it fixed. I have heard nothing back despite emailing them 3 times since the 19th.

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment Private message author

More Review Details

Diversity of Products or Services
Product or Service Quality
Price Affordability

  • What I liked
    • Sweatshirt idea is great
  • What I disliked
    • Incorrect spelling on sweatshirts

Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution:
Let the company propose a solution
Monetary loss:
Product or service
Teechip Custom Sweatshirt
Review category
Auctions and Internet Stores
review #743668 by

Author wants to be contacted by the company. Learn more

Had an experience with Teechip? Submit review ›
Helpful? 1 Yes 1 0 No 0
Had the same issue 0 Yes 0
Comment as anonymous As anonymous or Log in

Post a comment to start a discussion.

Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

× You are about to contact PissedConsumer.com

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Teechip. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

You were reading a complaint about Teechip.
Filing a new complaint about